Short version: consider the UEi EM201SPKIT only when a trained, competent professional needs a handheld differential-pressure record alongside visual air-path and filter inspection. Skip it when the purchase depends on a documented numeric accuracy-error bound, air-velocity measurement, absolute pressure, logger export, or a safety certification. The central buying fact is not resolved by the display resolution: the supplied documentation gives pressure bands labeled “Accuracy” but does not state the magnitude or formula of the error.[2][3]
What the kit actually adds
The current UEi product page identifies the kit as an EM201B with stepped T fittings, magnetic static-pressure probes, and pressure tubing.[1] It also lists differential pressure, hold, dynamic minimum/maximum, zero, selectable units, a magnetic mount, a 9V battery, pouch/case, a 45-degree coupler, and the pressure accessories. [1] That is a practical inspection bundle, not evidence of a calibrated data-acquisition system.
The EM201B manual describes single-input and two-port differential measurements, including placing the positive port on the higher-pressure side and the negative port on the lower-pressure side.[2] It says to zero in a non-pressurized area for approximately four seconds; this is not a minimum/maximum reset.[2] Dynamic MIN/MAX captures extrema, while HOLD freezes the display rather than continuously logging.[2] An over-range input shows “OL,” which is not extra measurement range. [2]
That makes the kit a reasonable companion to a documented visual check: record a differential reading, note the inspection location and conditions, and compare repeat observations under a controlled procedure. The documented relative and differential pressure workflows do not establish air-velocity measurement, absolute pressure, or a filter-condition diagnosis. It does not promise exportable logs, and it is not a pass/fail certificate, diagnosis, clinical device, occupational-safety determination, or structural-safety instrument.
As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
Check the UEi EM201SPKIT offer on Amazon

The documentation gap that controls the decision
The manual gives a range of -60 to +60 In-WG.[2] It lists accuracy rows for 0 to 3 and 3 to 60 InWC, but supplies no numerical error magnitude or formula.[2] It separately lists 0.001-inch resolution from -9.999 to +9.999 In-WG and 0.01-inch resolution for readings below -10 or above +10 In-WG; the exact ±10 boundary is not specified. [2] The exposed datasheet repeats the pressure bands and resolution rows and additionally lists -100 to +100 mBar, but still does not provide a numeric accuracy-error bound. Do not assume the listed ranges are unit-equivalent: using the sheet’s own 2.491 mBar-per-In-WG factor, 60 In-WG gives 149.46 mBar, not 100. [3]
Do not call those bands accuracy or precision. Resolution is a display increment, not achieved tolerance: 0.001 In-WG from -9.999 to +9.999 and 0.01 below -10 or above +10 do not prove either tolerance, and the exact ±10 boundary is undefined in these materials.[2][3] The two documents also conflict on minimum alkaline battery life—400 hours in the manual versus 40 hours on the datasheet—so that claim should not be blended.[2][3] The included 9V battery’s chemistry is not established.[1][3] Backlight use reduces battery life. [2] [3]
If your work turns on a tolerance or safety threshold, do not recommend this instrument on this documentation without an actual verified error limit. That is a documentation stop, not a requirement that a buyer perform physical tests or purchase a certificate before reading this review.
Important fit and safety boundaries
UEi’s safety text limits use to trained, competent professionals and says not to exceed 10 PSI input pressure; it also says the meter does not measure water pressures. [2] The 10 PSI statement is an input safety limit, not a measurement range and not permission to use the instrument at that pressure. The manual’s operating environment is 0–40°C and 10–90% relative humidity, non-condensing. [2]
This review provides no drilling, hookup, gas/fuel-appliance, running-machinery, or guard-removal instructions. The current page identifies the kit’s items but does not state quantities for every item. A separately exposed 2017 sheet lists two ASP1 probes, two TF100 fittings, two pressure tubes with brass fittings (BF100), a 60-inch tube, AC319 case, manual, and 9V battery; that is a historical sheet package, not proof of the current factory carton or revision. [1] [3]
The buying decision
Buy only for the narrow, professional use case: controlled differential-pressure records alongside visual air-path and filter inspection, with the unresolved accuracy documentation accepted as a material limitation. Skip it for any decision that requires a known numeric error bound, absolute pressure, air velocity, continuous logging/export, or a safety/pass-fail certificate. The range, controls, and kit accessories are documented; the accuracy-error bound you may need is not.[1][2][3] The ordinary retail title identifies EM201SPKIT with the EM201B, not a separately qualified bare meter.[4]
As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
Check the UEi EM201SPKIT offer on Amazon
Reader provenance: the review uses the current UEi product page, the recovered 12-physical-page EM201B manual printed “201B-MAN 9/16,” the separately exposed two-page 2017 sheet marked L364, and the ordinary retail page for package identity. The manual and sheet are retained as distinct documents because their battery claims and package/revision context conflict; no shipment-revision timeline is inferred.